Yes, no, wait

What is my purpose? What is God’s calling over my life? When will it happen? How will I know? What steps should I be taking to get there?…

These are all questions we have all had at some point in our lives. When we have these questions, naturally we turn to God for answers, for direction, for guidance. He always answers us, but we don’t always listen [especially if it’s not the answer we’re looking for].

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I’ve given thought to some of these questions before, but in the past 6 months God has really challenged me to ‘dig deeper’ and that’s exactly what I’ve been doing. I’ve been reading in the word more than I ever have before, learning new things about myself and about God. I’m finding the more I crave and pursue Him the more he reveals to me and in turn the more I trust Him.

After years of being in a ‘wait’, God has finally said “yes, you’re ready” and it feels SO good! I still have a lot of things to work out and prepare for in the coming year, but I am SO excited to fulfill what God has put in my heart. I can’t give you any details at this time, but just know 2017 is going to be a BIG year full of challenges, change and growth and I’m ready for it!

So no matter what answer God has given you, continue to pursue and trust Him. He has a far greater plan than you could ever begin to imagine. So when it gets quiet and it feels like He has left you, remember the teacher is always quiet during a test. He is preparing your heart and your faith for something BIG!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

